h1

Nursery Pictures

August 11, 2008

One day to go.  I thought I had better post pictures of the nursery before I go tomorrow!  We have been so blessed.  Almost everything in the nursery has been given to us–with the exception of the crib, which we bought, and the changing table, which David made.  And it is pretty cool, because everything matches!

This is the bassinet–we are keeping this in the living room.  It is handy because it has wheels on it, so we can roll it wherever we want to.

Here is a view from the doorway.  There is the dresser, crib and rocking chair.

Going counter-clockwise around the room.

Continuing Counter-clockwise, the changing table that David made, and a little shelf.

Another view of the changing table and shelf.

And a close-up of the crib with the Classic Pooh bedding.

That is about it.  Tomorrow we go in for the c-section.  I know David will be sending pictures, but I don’t know if I will post any on my blog–that might take awhile!  Hope you enjoyed the pictures!

5 comments

  1. The only thing that will make these photos better is the beautiful baby girl who will sleep in the crib. Beautiful room.

    I’ll be praying for you tomorrow, as always.


  2. I was just thinking this afternoon that I didn’t remember seeing the nursery! At least I didn’t miss it. :) Thinking and praying for you all from afar. Can’t wait to see her!


  3. Thanks for the prayers! We need them!

    Steph, I need to add you to my blogroll! It was a mere oversight–sorry. As soon as I get recovered, you’re on there, ’cause I do read your blog all the time.


  4. Just giving an extra congrats to the delivery (She is BEAUTIFUL, btw).


  5. Thanks, Loralee.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

